Manfred Mann – Lone Arranger

Manfred Mann

Manfred’s new album “Lone Arranger” was released in Europe on 17 October 2014 and the UK on 20 October 2014. The album features German trumpeter Till Brönner, vocal contributions from Carleen Anderson, Robert Hart, Kris Kristofferson, Noel McCalla, Caitlyn Scarlett, Viktoria Tolstoy and Ruby Turner, as well as appearances by members of the Earth Band and others.

Lone Arranger is a series of adaptations of very well-known music, including Rodrigo’s Concierto de Aranjuez, For You, I Heard It Through The Grapevine and All Right Now, alongside new versions of recordings that contained samples of Manfred’s own music – The Prodigy, Kanye West, Disco Boys.

The Album was mastered at Apparat Studios by Fredrik Lidin.